RSS

Not Your Ordinary Brown Trout!

11 Sep

Idaho Fishing Notebook has, on occasion, written about and had photo’s of some big fish caught in Idaho waters. Several Idaho state record fish have been chronicled. They are each worthy of a story on their own.

However, on this post, I would like to waver a little bit and give my readers a chance to check out what “might” be a World Record Brown Trout.



A couple of my fellow BlogBuddies, Rick over at Whitetail Woods and, Michael at Troutrageous have already jumped on the news and have the story of this humongous Brown Trout caught in Michigan. Please click on their links above and read about this lucky angler. Wow, what a fish!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2009 in Brown Trout

 

7 responses to “Not Your Ordinary Brown Trout!

  1. troutrageous1

    September 11, 2009 at 9:29 am

    I'm in the same boat as you Mel, when I saw the picture of the fish I thought it was too impressive not to post. How many anglers do you think will be hitting the Manistee River this weekend?! Oh, and thanks for the mention of my site.

     
  2. Tom

    September 11, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Unreal. That is quite the trophy.

     
  3. Mel

    September 11, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    Troutrageous1 – Oh, I figure if they can walk or access the river and have the ability to somehow get line in the water, they will be there. Should be interesting. It is my pleasure to mention your site. That is what BlogBuddies are for.

     
  4. Mel

    September 11, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Tom – I know you are busy hunting, but just once wouldn't like to have a fish of your dreams pulling on your line.

     
  5. Paul Steeve

    September 11, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    My jaw dropped to the floor when I saw this thing! That is one heck of a fish.

     
  6. Fishin Fool

    September 30, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    WOW! It almost doesn't sink in at just how huge that fish is.

     
  7. Mel

    October 1, 2009 at 7:35 am

    Fishin Fool – First of, let me say welcome to Idaho Fishing Notebook. Your comments are always appreciated at any time you feel like you have something to comment on.You are so correct about the size of this fish. Heck, I get excited landing 15" trout. Utah and Idaho both have some huge trout, but, this fish is beyond huge. Maybe someday my fish will come!

     

Leave a Reply

 
