RSS

BlogBuddies RoundTable

03 Sep

Welcome to my BlogBuddies RoundTable! I have decided that I would use this format to point my readers to some of the fine blogs I have linked with on my blogroll list. Or, in other words, my BlogBuddies.

My BlogBuddies blogroll is growing continuously as I look to link with others who enjoy fishing and the outdoors as much as I do. My previous post spoke to the importance of sharing links and how powerful that can be in developing a blog that is visited frequently and develops a sense of community.

Using this feature, I will select a few of my BlogBuddies to review each time we do a RoundTable. The intent is to spotlight them with a quick snapshot of their blog and link my readers over to them and tell them that Mel linked you over from Idaho Fishing Notebook.

I want to begin by making everyone aware of a couple of new blogs that I have added to my list just recently. The first is Catch Photo Release
This relatively new blog is written by Bill Anderson. It is very well done and features Bill fishing with a rod in one hand and a keen eye for great photography in the other hand. I have been following this blog for a few weeks now and am very impressed with not only his writing skills and good fishing stories, but, some excellent wildlife photography and other outdoor shoots. If you enjoy quality fishing photos and concrete information then you will enjoy Bill’s Blog.
Drop on over and check it out. Join Bill’s blog and leave him a comment and tell him Idaho Fishing Notebook sent you over.

The second blog I would like to draw some attention to is Idaho Fly Fishing.

Now there are a plethora of Fly Fishing Blogs being written these days and really anyone who enjoys fly fishing regularly probably has a number of options to keep their interests keen in the effort to learn all you can about fly fishing.

In general, Idaho Fishing Notebook has tended to be more generalized fishing blog, but, Idaho and fly fishing is often thought of in the same sentence. So I have added a link to Idaho Fly Fishing so that those with Idaho and fly fishing in mind could get some well written and timely advice from Mark Peterson over on his blog. So if you enjoy reading about fly fishing and want to learn some good tips on local Idaho waters stop over and read Idaho Fly Fishing. Join Mark’s blog and say hello and tell them Mel at Idaho Fishing Notebook sent you over.

Hope you have enjoyed this BlogBuddies RoundTable and will appreciate the blog updates as I feature them.


 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2009 in BlogBuddies Rountable

 

10 responses to “BlogBuddies RoundTable

  1. Fish Whisperer

    September 3, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Thanks for the link to other blogs.Cheers

     
  2. Paul Steeve

    September 3, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Both of those are great links. Thanks for posting them!!

     
  3. troutrageous1

    September 3, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    Thanks Mel – this is another great idea to grow this "community"

     
  4. CDGardens

    September 4, 2009 at 3:23 am

    Thanks for the new links. 😉

     
  5. Mel

    September 4, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Fish Whisperer, Paul, Troutrageous, CDGardens – Thanks to each of you for leaving a comment. I really appreciate feedback. Glad you are taking the time to visit the new links.

     
  6. Rick Kratzke

    September 4, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Looking forward to the updates.

     
  7. Shoreman

    September 4, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Hey Mel. I with you on both. Added to my blogroll. More info for the newbie fly fisher. Mark

     
  8. Mel

    September 4, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Rick – I intend to update as frequently as time will allow. I hesitate to set a standard time for any blog post to occur. Thanks for leaving a comment.

     
  9. Mel

    September 4, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Shoreman – Glad to hear you are linked up with the two provided on this post. I kind of had you in mind as I added the fly fishing blog. Lots of good stuff there for a person to learn.

     
  10. Tom

    September 4, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Very cool. Can't wait to check out these blogs.

     

Leave a Reply

 
