RSS

A LITTLE HELP FROM MY FELLOW BLOGGERS

04 Jul

Yes, I know it’s the Fourth of July. I should be celebrating the holiday with family. Well, I am. Just taking a break in between the wonderful Fourth of July parade with the theme “Through A Child’s Eyes”, and, the big fireworks celebration and family Barb-e-que this evening.

I need a little help from my fellow bloggers who share links with me at Idaho Fishing Notebook. For awhile now I have been using my paid hosting to host my blog. I have changed my blog to Blogger format, as you all may have noticed, and am having my paid hosting re-direct the link to my Blogger blog. Everything is working just fine.

However I have noticed that for my fellow bloggers, who are using the Blogger “Live Blogroll” that updates with most recent post from Idaho Fishing Notebook,
are not getting updated. This then shows that I have not updated my blog for a few weeks. That is obviously not true, and, I am worried that some of you may not be getting to check in on what’s new at Idaho Fishing Notebook.

It appears that those of you who use this “Live Blogroll” will need to update my link to Idaho Fishing Notebook’s Blogger address.
Here is the link: http://idahofishingnotebook.blogspot.com

Hopefully, that will bring those blog roll links up to date.

Note: If you are using a standard type blog roll that just lists the link without udating when I make a new post, when you get a minute you might go ahead and update my link also.

In addition, I have added the feature to have “Blog Followers” since I changed to Blogger format. Just wanted to thank those of you who have signed in to become followers of Idaho Fishing Notebook. Those of you haven’t joined, please take a moment and consider becoming a follower of Idaho Fishing Notebook.

Have a happy and safe Fourth of July Weekend!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2009 in Blog News

 

10 responses to “A LITTLE HELP FROM MY FELLOW BLOGGERS

  1. wandering owl

    July 4, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    Hey Mel! I didn't catch that live blogroll update glitch, but I've got it working on my blog now! Thanks!

     
  2. Matt

    July 6, 2009 at 10:17 am

    I'll check mine out and make sure I've got the right link. Hope you had a good holiday!

     
  3. Mel

    July 6, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Wandering Owl – Thanks much for following up on this and getting my blog link updated on your blog. Thanks also for being a follower of Idaho Fishing Notebook.

     
  4. Mel

    July 6, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Hi Matt – Thanks for checking on it for me. I appreciate it, a lot!Had a very nice Holiday. Time to get back to blogging and fishing.

     
  5. Clif

    July 7, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Just today I was wondering why you hadn't updated in 4 weeks.I'll get your link fixed ASAP.

     
  6. Mel

    July 7, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Clif – Thanks for helping me out here. I thought that it might be causing my fellow bloggers to wonder what I was up to. Thanks much for following Idaho Fishing Notebook too!

     
  7. sportfishingamericas

    July 8, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    Mel, I use WordPress but it doesn't have a Live Blogroll, so I have you set up on RSS so that I get email whenever you update your blog. I'm thinking about adding another page and putting my favorite blogs there with incoming feeds. That way I kind of get around the lack of having a Live Blogroll. Will keep you posted. Best, JB

     
  8. Mel

    July 9, 2009 at 11:56 am

    JB – Thanks for looking in on me and be sure and let me know when you modify your blog link system.

     
  9. Live to Hunt....

    July 12, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Mel, everything seems to be working fine with my blogroll link. Looks good!

     
  10. Mel

    July 12, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Very good to hear from you again, Jon. Glad to hear my link is working fine on your end. Hope you are enjoying a great summer!

     

Leave a Reply

 
